Norther – Death Unlimited (Spinefarm)

Formed in 1996 under the name of Requiem, Finland’s young death/black metallers released a new album. After some constant comparisons to Children Of Bodom, this new album shows that they have created their own style but some COB influences are still remaining. With a more brutal and rawer twist, “Death Unlimited” is an breathtaking album, and ideal mix of melody and aggressiveness. Norther are: Kristin Ranta (lead guitars), Pete Cindroos (vocals), Jukka Koskimen (bass), Toni Hallio (drums), Tuomas Planman (keys).