organizează a patra ediţie Rupere Music Awards

Rupere Music Awards 2010 este a patra ediţie a celor mai importante evenimente şi a celor mai tari formaţii rock autohtone care s-au remarcat în 2010.

Anul acesta facem totalurile scenei rock din Moldova pentru următoarele categorii de nominalizări: Formația Anului, Concertul Anului, Clipul Anului, CD-ul/ album-ul/ EP-ul anului, Descoperirea anului, Best Guest Band (Cea mai bună prestație live a formațiilor străine în Moldova), Dezamăgirea anului.

Perioada desfăşurării Rupere Music Awards 2010 este 29 ianuarie – 12 februarie 2010. Nominalizările au fost propuse de către vizitatorii site-ului .

Votarea propriu-zisă se face aici

Ediţiile anterioare:
2007 –
2008 –
2009 –


Fateless Tears released their 5th album on January 6

Entitled, “Hear, What You Have Been Missing”, the 5th album from leading progressive metal band Fateless Tears is an anthology release.
The album marks a turning point for the band; they are looking to their past and bringing forth 8 songs that define the band’s future direction. Leading off the album is the previously unreleased song “Primary“, which is also the first single from the album. Among the other tracks chosen are fan favorites “My Endarkened Self” and “Flicker”, which have been re-mastered, and “Cages” and “Inner Sanctum”, which have been reworked and rerecorded.

This is the band’s first release through BlueFreya Media, and they hope to bring their music to new fans through BlueFreya’s global presence. Vocalist and Lyricist S. Lee says

I am very proud of our signing with BlueFreya, we will finally be able to bring our music to the international stage in ways that were not available before. The new album sounds incredible; I love how we were able to give some of my favorite songs a new breath of air. A new life so to speak, I hope you all will enjoy them as much I do.

Instrumentalist Richard Baysinger added

This marks a new chapter in our lives, and it is only fitting in moving forward to take a look at our past, and there is no better way to do that than give people the opportunity to listen to the best songs from our earlier material.

Fateless Tears are at the leading edge of progressive metal, blending a the powerful songwriting of Richard Baysinger with the tender and unique vocals of S. Lee. The first glimpse of what would become Fateless Tears was in 2003 when S. Lee sang lead vocals on “Liar (You Make Me)” from Richard’s solo project release “Images from the Desert”. The band was officially born in 2005 when S. Lee and Richard worked with CloMek Productions, scoring the soundtrack material for the short film “Last Rung on the Ladder.” From the sessions for the soundtrack, the debut album “In Memory’s Shadow” was created. Five years and 3 albums later, “Hear, What You Have Been Missing” solidifies the duo’s place in the independent music world.

Australian metal label BlueFreya Media is an independent label specialising in worldwide digital and physical distribution and promotion.

BlueFreya is proud to have the opportunity to work with a band of the caliber and experience of Fateless Tears.

For all media queries or to arrange review or interview materials, contact



Italian bass player & composer Alberto Rigoni (TwinSpirits, Solo Artist) has just signed with Nightmare Records for the release of his new album.

Rebirth shows an extreme variety of tunes, some with voice and some instrumental, it’s a union of experimental research blended with a solid backbone of melody. Bassists around the world will want to witness his elegant simplicity to bring the bass instrument to the forefront without losing the rhythm and foundation of the music.

Alberto successfully combines rock-prog-fusion, with hard-rock-ambient creating a blend that suggests a poetic mix that is free from any defined genre yet remains memorable an even catchy.

Rebirth” features also features well known musicians.  Gavin Harrison (Porcupine Tree, King Krimson), John Macaluso (Ark, LaBrie, Malmsteen), Michael Manring and Yves Carbonne, swedish singer Jonas Erixon (Alicante), guitarist Tommy Ermolli (Twinspirits) and Simone Mularoni (DGM, Empyrios),  keyboard players Federico Solazzo (Alexia), Andrea Pavanello (Centrica) , Filippo Lui and Emanuele Casali (DGM, Astra)

Lance King, owner of Nightmare Records, says:

I’m excited to try something different and branch out into a little different direction with the label and this artist, Alberto has brought together many brilliant musicians on this great album.

A short preview clip can be found on